• The user-friendly software suite to

    Share your projects

 

Invite collaborators to view and learn from recorded videos. Anyone with access to the IP network can participate in video collection. Collaborate on projects by giving collaborators permission to view sessions live and review them afterwards.

The videos are recorded in HD format. All sessions are automatically sorted by date and time, and saved to a predefined location. After recording, you can select files to be moved to a secure server for saving, or delete them after you have debriefed the session.

User management

The add-on User Management module provides four levels of dedicated user roles. This provides complete control over who sees which recordings.

  1.  Technician: full access to all Viso functions.
  2.  Administrator: same access as technician, except for technical setup of the system and upgrading ability.
  3.  Trainer: can start/stop, use, and see his/her own recordings and files; make marker lists; and invite others to participate.
  4.  Trainees: can only access recordings after being invited.

 

 

To ensure privacy, a user login is required before the system can be used. Each user has his/her own Dashboard that supplies up-to-date information about invited sessions, recorded sessions, and more.

Users may be added by the Technician or Administrator. These may be defined locally, so only known in Viso, or may come from the network by using LDAP, allowing users to use their known username/password combination.